Teagan Hunter – Let’s Get Textual (Texting, #1) | Review

Let’s Get Textual is a romance novel written by Teagan Hunter. The story is told from the perspective of Delia who gets a strange text message. She decides to reply and so her adventure begins. Delia and Zach (the sender of said message) start texting and eventually fall in love.

Weirdly, this is one of the most realistic romance books set in college. The virtual “meet-cute” is definitely something that rarely happens, however, we all have that friend with the weirdest stories. I guess this book is that friend.

I can’t say I loved this book. It was okay. Actually, the perfect word to describe it is mild. The book was mild. I wasn’t bored when I was reading it, but I wasn’t excited to pick it up when the time came. The characters were quite one-dimensional and lacked depth. We didn’t really get to peek beneath the surface. For example, Delia was afraid of quickly getting into a relationship. She said that a few times, but it was never shown. In the moments when I expected her to be hesitant or afraid of the potential relationship with Zach, that simply wasn’t there.

As much as this had the potential to be my favourite romance, it simply failed. The conflict was realistic but boring. It could’ve been done so much better. I couldn’t empathize with the characters because they didn’t seem sincerely hurt themselves. I don’t know how to explain it better.

And then… the baby goat business. I know everyone loves the baby goat. I dislike it very much. I found it annoying.

To conclude, this book was okay. I’d recommend it to everyone who enjoys cute stories without big conflicts. Also, this book has a LOT of cheese. So prepare yourself.

Are you enjoying my work? Consider supporting me by buying me a coffee!

BuyMeACoffee_Red@2x

What is your opinion?